Tags

, , , , ,

Hi All-

I just watched Fat, Sick and Nearly Dead again. I love the work that Joe Cross has done with this film and the the message that he continues to spread across the globe. It’s very inspirational to see how produce is more powerful than pharmaceuticals and ultimately to see people take charge of their health.

I have been raised by health enthusiasts and eating whole foods, mostly plants, juicing has been a part of my life for as long as I can remember. Anytime that I came home for the holidays there was no sleeping in or waking up to the smell of coffee. We would wake up to the Acme juicer vibrating on the kitchen counter, and the smell of clean greens or carrot juice. My parents did not dare leave juice sitting at my bedside table, but insisted that I sit up and drink the 12 ounces before the nutrients oxidized. It did not matter that it was 6 am and I had just had a series of all nighters.

My daughter B had her first cold for the school year it included high fevers, and a very gunky cough for three days. She didn’t really have an appetite for anything but requested carrot juice and berry smoothies, it must be in the genes. She recovered quite well.

What are some of your tried and true health habits? I would love to hear from you.